Skip to main content

Oklahoma Free Speech Committee  

At their Oct. 27, 2022, meeting, the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education (OSRHE) approved a new policy section establishing the Oklahoma Free Speech Committee to the OSRHE. Formation of this new committee reflects provisions of House Bill 3543, authored by Rep. Chad Caldwell, which was signed into law during the 2022 regular legislative session.

Statutorily defined duties of the Oklahoma Free Speech Committee include:

2022-23 OSRHE Chair Michael C. Turpen has appointed the following individuals to serve on the Oklahoma Free Speech Committee:

For more information about the Oklahoma Free Speech Committee, contact us at